Testimonials and Reviews

Here you can read testimonials and reviews about Steve Woods – Hypnotist. Corporate wellbeing and individual clients leave 5 star reviews.

A recent BNI testimonial received
A text message from a client received June 2019

Please find below reviews and testimonials. You can leave a review here and if you feel there are any areas where I can improve my service please contact me to discuss.

Steve is fantastic at what he does!

5.0 rating
6th February 2020

I visited one of Steves workshops to get a feel for what he offers and I was very impressed with how quickly I felt relaxed and in my own zone. Would love to re visit and continue this focus in my own time too. Thanks again Steve.

H B

Shanks ( Golfers Nightmare)

5.0 rating
10th September 2019

Every golfer will know that the shanks are the worse things you can get when playing. I am a reasonable golfer and got to single figures 3 Years ago. I then got the shanks which ruined my game and ended up 13 HCP. I managed to get back to 11 HCP but still had the shanks. I thought about packing the game up, then a friend suggest hypnosis.
I was given Steve’s contact details and booked 3 sessions with him. I was sceptical at first and not sure what to expect. After the 3 Sessions I can honestly say that my game as improved dramatically and I have started enjoying playing again. I still get the occasional shank but Work through it. Thanks Steve, well worth the money, hopefully things will continue to improve.

D S

Spinning!

5.0 rating
20th May 2020

Thank you Steve for virtually visiting our BNI group in Eastbourne and offering us a 10 minute free relation session. I personally found it brilliant – I was spinning (in a good way) at one point! The feedback from the group has been great – thank you for an interesting experience Steve 😉

K

Relief from severe anxiety and problems sleeping

5.0 rating
13th May 2020

Absolutely wonderful results from three sessions via Zoom with Steve.
I have suffered from anxiety & panic attacks for several years, however during this current Covid health crisis they had spiked & escalated to a severe level.In addition this caused me massive sleep problems, so I was in a pretty bad way, to the point we needed the Paramedics to be called out. With no real ongoing help coming from the Health Service, my husband knew of Steve & his Hypnosis practice, so we gave it a try.
I’ve never experienced hypnosis before, so didn’t quite know what to expect, however I can honestly say I felt results after our first Zoom session. At no point are you out of control of what’s happening & Steve is talking to you all the way through. You feel like it’s more of a deep relaxation class than a hypnosis, but the results are genuinely impressive.
After the first session I was given some great techniques for aiding sleep & they worked. To the point where I almost missed my third session because I overslept!. Steve also really helped with my anxiety levels, bringing them down to a very manageable level, with techniques & strategies to “re-train your brain” & help keep them down in the future too.
If someone had said to me that in just three weeks your current state of severe anxiety, panic attacks & sleep problems will virtually be gone, I would have laughed in their face,but that is genuinely what has happened. Three, one per week, one hour hypnosis sessions,backed up with some useful recordings & relaxation techniques, have dramatically changed it all.
I cannot thank Steve enough & would absolutely & thoroughly recommend his hypnosis sessions to anyone for any issues they may be having.

D P

...and relax

5.0 rating
18th April 2020

I recently attended Steve’s ‘Anxiety and Stress Release’ course and was very impressed at how relaxed I felt both during and after the session. I have also found that I’m able to use some of the techniques from the session to help myself relax when required and have been more focused since. Thanks Steve!

E R
A public Facebook comment received June 2019

“Ive never felt so relaxed before in my life without actually being asleep. I highly recommend trying it. It was also very informative in the way of techniques.”

‘Better Sleep’ session attendee.

See this great review from HomeServe by clicking the logo –

See my other reviews on;